The cost of international travel is decreasing,and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries.

Nowadays, travel has become easier than before. There is a notable decline in travel expenses, and as a result, tourist numbers are increasing worldwide. This trend has many benefits and drawbacks. There are many positive sides to the increase in tourism around the globe. The main advantage is the economic growth in many countries, which helps improve people's lives. In other words, as the number of tourists increases, visitors spend more money when travelling than when they are home, which helps stimulate the local economy and speeds up economic development. For instance, the Spanish economy largely depends on tourism, which plays a crucial role. The Spanish government estimates that the number of tourists visiting the country each year reaches millions. On the other hand, lowering the cost of international travel has many negatives. One of them is the increase in running costs for airline companies, which results in the layoff of hundreds of workers to cover the losses in their budget. Many new airline companies offer discounted air tickets, whereas other companies maintain the same prices. Consequently, people stop travelling with the more expensive airlines and switch to cheaper ones. To cover their losses, major airline companies have started to lay off workers. For example, Ryanair is one of the cheapest airline companies that attracts millions of travellers worldwide with fair prices, which negatively affects larger corporations and forces them to release thousands of employees. In conclusion, while the decrease in travel costs helps boost the economies of many countries, it also leads to increased competition among airline companies, negatively affecting the workforce.