A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee works from home, using a computer and the Internet to connect with the office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way? 250 words

Nowadays some people prefer telecommuting, which is working from home using the internet and computer, while others believe that it offers more downsides than upsides. From my point of view, the benefits of working at home outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, telecommuting is becoming a more popular method of working. One of the main advantages of remote work is flexibility. To be more specific, when people work at home using their own computers and the internet to connect with office employees could manage their work time more effectively, which helps them achieve a better balance between work and personal lives. What is more, workers who live far away from their workplace can save their time and money since they lose much time and money for commuting to work. Moreover, remote work can reduce stress and increase productivity of employees, because they would work in their own comfortable place with all needs for the working process. Employers can also benefit as they would not spend earnings on offices and public utilities. On the other hand, telecommuting can reduce face to face communication and teamworks, which in turn can lead to workers feeling isolated. As a result, it would affect overall performance and motivation. Furthermore, technical issues such as poor internet connection and computer problems may disrupt workers from their working process. Additionally, it would be difficult for employees to maintain discipline and avoid any distractions at home. In conclusion, while telecommuting provides flexibility and convenience, it also brings issues related to communication, discipline, and maintaining a work -life balance.