some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university in order to travel or work. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although there are lots of benefits to taking an interval year, it is worth considering that the risks are also involved. Here, this essay will explain the pros and cons of spending time on work or travel before going to university or college and also argue that the benefits of this action outweigh the drawbacks. Many famous people take gap years in order to find their own interests before university such as Benedict Cumberbatch a celebrated actor in the world. After graduating from high school, he decided to seek the deep meaning of his life by living the Buddhist life in India, which help him clear and purify his mind. The most significant impact is to realize the deepest desire in his heart. As a result, he returned to the university and majored in drama. In addition, nowadays even in the supposedly soulless and money-driven entertainment industry, Cumberbatch is always to show creativity and passion in his films or TV series because of his entire love of art performance. Thus, it is of great importance to explore our owner inner heart since this original motivation and interest can inspire us to keep moving in our careers and life. However, some opponents argue that many young teenagers do not would like to continue their future studies after a gap year. First, since the youth are curious about the real world, they may find their break too distracting. Moreover, their study skills may have diminished, thus making it harder to adjust to life in education,especially for physics and mathematics undergraduates. Facing the complex mathematics formula and boring theories is a huge challenge to those pupils who have a break to travel the world or country. In addition, having a free year may widen the difference between them and their classmates because they do not have common topics to communicate with each other. Hence, they may feel unwilling to return back to school life. To conclude, it is undeniable that the drop year can sometimes result in study weariness for some students. However, it greatly prompts teens to pursue their goals and motivating them to create values in their studies or career. Hence, the positive effects of encouraging students to take gap years definitely outweigh the defects.