Too many old buildings are in danger and demolished in many conutries. what are the main reasons? how can they be protected?

Ancient buildings reflect the rich heritage of a particular country However, nowadays these are being crumbled to meet the demands of urbanished society. This essay shall discuss the causes behind their removal along with viable solutions. The various reasons leading to demolition of old buildings are as follows Firstly, these buildings are removed to meet the needs of growing population. Sky-scrappers are part if urbanised societyand they are needed as land is becoming scarce. Some of these old buildings which are neither easy to live in nor are attractive to tourists can be removed considering the increasing demand of land by growing population. Secondly, some historical buildings are eyesore since these are prone to damage that can be caused by natural disaster hence creating threat to general public. Therefore, bulldozing these buildings is a way to ensure safety of people who live next to these buildings. Lastly, lack of sufficient funds is also the reason on account of which its become difficult to arrange proper maintenance consequently they lose their eye pleasing value. The major steps that can be taken to preserve these buildings are as follows The Government should plan and allocate sufficient amount of funds for their maintenace in budget itself. To add, revenue generated from tax collection should also be used appropriately. The general public should also take the onus of keeping these buildings clean by not throwing garbage and carving their names on walls.. As a consequence, if these buildings are renovated then these can be preserved. To conclude, removal of these buildings due to lack of funds and their improper maintenance can be avoided with the support of government and general public.