. Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is quite evident that the rich countries are getting much richer whereas the poorer nations are in fact going backwards financially. This essay will discuss in detail, the causes and the solution to this problem. Firstly, it is quite ironic but the imbalance of the distribution of wealth amongst the nations isn't consistent. In my perspective, the predominant cause of this discrepancy is corruption. The rich and well-developed nations have been able to gradually minimise if not completely eradicate this global problem, whereas, least developed or financially incompetent nations haven't been able to get on top of this inherent issue. Secondly, I strongly believe that the stronger nations actively exploit the natural resources of the poorer countries, which in return benefits the poorer country far less than it should do, despite being the source of the resources. In addition, this depressing issue can be solved, if the poorer nations can curb the rate of corruption via proper education and harsher penalties for those who commit them, doing so culprits will be discouraged and the general population will be more aware and less susceptible against bribing. For example, Bhutan is a relatively small country but with a low rate of corruption, which has enabled it to be one of the happiest countries in the world. Furthermore, the rich nations also need to increase their aid to other nations and be willing to actively share the resources in order to provide poorer nations with the opportunities to excel. In conclusion, it is an unavoidable fact that the wealth gap between rich and poor countries is widening, but this can't be overlooked. Moreover, for the sake of humanity and sustainable development, this ever-increasing gap needs to be filled as soon as possible with global cooperation.