In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Global travel has significantly increased over time, especially in the last decade. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and how it is a good thing in my opinion. One of the main reasons behind the proliferation of international travellers is the growth of global businesses. People travel to other countries to attend business conferences and meetings which help them target different customer markets. Another reason behind the increasing demand for global travel is that artists have started to collaborate with others to promote diversity in their work. For example, the composition of a song containing Asian and Western artists requires extensive teamwork, and they have to travel overseas for their work. Additionally, people's lifestyles have also improved over the last decade and they like to travel to international destinations for their vacations., That said, the increasing trend of global travelling is very beneficial in terms of bringing people closer. When individuals visit foreign countries, they learn about different cultures. Diverse cultures help promote affection and peace among people. Moreover, international travel also expands the knowledge of people. For instance, if a person travels to Europe, they can visit many historical sites to gather ancient knowledge. Therefore, global travel is crucial for cultural diversity and learning of people. In conclusion, overseas travel has immensely increased in the last decade because of global businesses, international collaboration among artists, and the affordability of vocational trips. This can be considered a positive change in the world in terms of bringing people together and increasing learning opportunities.