It has often been suggested that the reintroduction of capital punishment would deter the ever-increasing rate of serious crime. What is your view? Do you think that capital punishment should be reinstated?

In the contemporary era, increasing violence throughout the globe has brought the idea of returning capital punishment to the justice system. I believe that execution can occasionally address the fast-paced issue of committing various crimes. On the one hand, in the last few decades, the rate of committing serious crimes has significantly risen, jeopardizing the safety of the public and making society unimmune for children in particular. Although governments are concerned about various crimes such as murder, child abuse, sexual harassment and acid attacks, there are not adequate sentences for the committers of these crimes that prevent others. Thus, execution can appear as a source of fear for people to be more cautious about their activities. On the other hand, extreme penalties can help prevent the committing of violent crimes considering certain factors. Firstly, it is necessary to conduct profound research to find out the culprits of the fault. Secondly, investigate if the criminal did the crime on purpose and lastly, acknowledge that they were aware of the ruling. Furthermore, execution is not recommended for individuals who committed minor infringements such as stealing someone’s wallet therefore, a balance should be achieved in chosen punishments and be as dire as the crime. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, they have a notion which says eyes for eyes and tooth for tooth regardless of age and crime as a result, everyone is fined similar to what they did as a consequence. In conclusion, the reintroduction of capital punishment can be brutal and opposed to human rights while it can reduce figures of harmful pursuits.