Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Content of modern media include more negative factors than positive these days. It can have a detrimental effect on one's mindset which ultimately can be a potential threat to society. I strongly believe that watching negative coverage can aid violence into people's minds which then could lead to distraction of their life. On the one hand, children who are exposed to violence on television tend to play more aggressively with others. Moreover, Children blindly believe that everything they watch on tv, such as, cartoons, crime or violence of any kind etc. is a part of the real world. As a result, they try imitating such actions while playing or interacting with other children which can cause serious problems or major physical injuries in some cases. As an example, my 8-year-old nephew, pushed down one of his friends from the slide while playing. Which severely damaged his hand. On the other hand, millions of people watch graphically violent films every day, but few become killers. Although, consuming negative content from the television media can have a serious impact on people's character, It is also true that, to be able to differentiate between the good and the bad, and absorbing only positive information from it, depends on a personal choice. Furthermore, Media violence has a greater impact on our thinking and emotions than our behaviour. In conclusion, telecasting more disturbing content can definitely change the perspective of the person watching it in a negative way. This can cultivate an unsafe environment in society.