Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Task 2 It is argued that most people would rather not involve themselves in physical activities despite it’s good contribution to their health. This could be as a result of laziness and lack of time, which I believe can be resolved with proper education. Majority of people do not exercise because they are lazy and do not have time as a luxury to make working out a part of their routine. They prefer to sit around all day doing activities they consider as enjoyable like watching TV shows, playing games and so on. They lack the motivation and determination to go to the gym or do a 10 minute workout. Exercising involves a great amount of determination, motivation, strength and stability; however, when most people think about this, they rather sit on their couches. Also, most individuals do not have enough time. They work 2-3 jobs a day and every free time they get is considered a time for resting. Working out becomes a luxury to such individuals. For example as a young medical doctor you run a 36 hours shift with no rest in between at a stretch and still continue the normal 12 hours daily shift. By the end of the day, you get physically and mentally drained and all you want to do is rest. In my opinion, educating people on the importance of working out is one of the ways this problem can be solved. This can be done through TV shows, magazines and social media. Making people understand that a 30 minute work out as little as taking evening walks around your estate has great benefits to the heart. People need to understand that exercise doesn’t have to be vigorous for it to have an impact on health. To summarize, most individuals tend not to exercise because of their laziness and lack of time. Although, this might be true I believe this can be solved by proper education of such individuals.