In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The mode of transportation has always been a preferred choice of humans for travelling to their destinations. In some countries; however, it is often argued that it is crucial to spend money on building and new railway lines for fast trains between cities; while others think the sum should be spent on developing current available public transport. I personally agree with the latter. This essay will discuss both views and provide suitable reasons for my opinion. First of all, travelling by train always had been cheaper, safer and faster compared to city transportation. On one can pay less and reach to destination safely via trains. In addition to that, the railways can carry a large number of passengers at the same time, as well as connecting many cities together. For example, compared to cars on roads, the train carries thousands of passengers and travel to another city without any incident on the way. Due to these,reasons people opine to invest money in trains than in city transport. On the other hand, people believe in quality over quantity. Since the majority of the population lives in cities, public transport provides easy access to different areas of cities, where railway lines cannot reach. Furthermore, the available public transport provides flexible hours and is often available for travel which is not the case in trains. For instance, a bus can reach remote areas easily and is available often for the citizens. Thus, investing more money to improve the existing modes of travel inside the city is the choice of many. In conclusion, spending cash on railway industries for safety and cost efficiency is good for some, I believe government should improve the other travel modes for better access, reachability and easability feasibility erasability of the population.