Violence in the media promotes violence in society to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Media has become a crucial part of our lives and has a humongous influence on society. This can be both a positive as well as a negative influence. Over time, media has been blamed for increased violence in society, which I totally support. Analysing the repercussions of violent video games on kids and the effect of violent news sharing across various platforms will help bolster this. Firstly, studies show that violent video games and violent movies have an enormous impact on kids. For,instance kids who enjoy video games, lack empathy towards human suffering throughout their life. Also, the sole purpose of these games is to eulogise the player being violent hence kids are often misled to this act of violence as a sense of achievement. Therefore media like video games instils the concept of violence in kids at a very young age. Secondly, with the ever-increasing media platforms, violent messages and information reach the masses within seconds. Such messages are easily accessible through text messages, videos and often promote the use of violence. For instance, often the major riots are triggered by a violent video being shared on various media platforms. The lack of credibility of such videos is another problem that leads to overall social unrest. Hence various media platforms are responsible for promoting violence. In the nutshell, media has a significant role in our lives and plays a vital role in promoting violence in society. Analysing the ill effects of video games and various violent content shared over media makes this clear. It is important that such violent content be checked and banned from various platforms so as reduce its effect on society.