In Many Countries, Children do not do physical exercises as much as before and the tend to become more and more overweight. What are the reasons and solutions of this?

The influence of technology has encouraged children to stay inside and play on their gadgets, rather than go outside and perform physical exercises. This may lead to obesity and unhealthy daily routines. This essay will discuss some of the reasons and possible solutions. There are many factors that could lead to this behaviour, one of the more common reasons would be due to their attachment to gadgets and electronics. In previous years, these gimmicks were not as popular as they are now, therefore children of the past may seem healthier and more active compared to the modern age. Additionally, people prefer to consume junk food rather than organic and healthy meals. Fast food may be tastier and more time-efficient, but even so, it contains unhealthy ingredients and chemicals. Hence, it has horrible nutritional values that would eventually lead to obesity and other terminal illnesses. Consequently, this led to a study that showed obese and overweight individuals have increased by 27% throughout the last 10 years. However, this could be prevented by applying a few simple solutions. For one, parents could limit the usage of gadgets their children use on a daily basis. This could encourage the child to find other activities, which would result in the child becoming more active physically. Another possible solution for this is to control their child's diet. Switching fast food for nutritional meals, and sodas for water or other beneficial and healthy drinks. As a result, this will create a new healthy lifestyle that could improve their child's physique and habits. To conclude, a child's attachment to technology may be the most common factor that would cause laziness, and a bad diet may lead to obesity. However, this could all be prevented using a few solutions.