Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children outweigh disadvantages

Most of the High schools stream their classes without the ability of students. While some people think that it is beneficial to divide the students into groups depending upon the knowledge, this is because of the focus and nature of the students. In my view, differentiating based on ability is not an ideal option as it creates a disturbance in their lives. However, there are both pros and cons involved in it, this essay will discuss in detail and also include my opinion. To commence, first of all, one of the main advantages is tutor will get more time for teaching. Even the students get sufficient time to practice in the classroom. In addition, the teacher can cover in-depth analysis of the subject, so that, the students get more information and good command. For example, a recent survey in India shows that a High school students in merit sections scored more than the average candidates with their skills and sufficient material. On the other side, there are few drawbacks that may affect students personalities and also make them weak in many aspects. This can be caused due to the separation of the students by their ability and it might lead to differences within the friends. Secondly, It can cause the student to lack knowledge. Furthermore, school students have an impact on future proceedings and thinking levels too. For instance, there are possible chances that companies might prefer bright students rather than weaker ones, it may lead to stress buster for weaker ones in future. To sum up, nevertheless of the advantages of educating child separately rather than groups may bring many issues. Differentiating ones personality doesn't depend on ability. To me, there are more negative sides than positive.