In many countries,plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweighs disadvantages?

Nowadays, plastic is one of the most popular materials, especially in food industry which is mostly used to cover products. In my opinion, business companies are only the one who reap significant benefits while such utilization threats both environment and customers’ health and causes long-term consequences To begin with, replacing traditional materials by plastic to cover goods favorises the preservation and delivery process whereas it also helps to reduce sale’ price and bring back more profits. Indeed, thanks for unique properties such as impermeable or easily change form without being break, plastic is widely used for contain foot and beverage. Comparing to paper or glass for example, plastic box and bottles could conserve such products and remain their a quality in a longer time and being less vulnerable through the shipping phases. Moreover, food manufacturing companies could save a large budget by using plastic because of its cheap price. Therefore, they can reduce their product costs and make them more competitive in retail market. However, used plastic wrappers damage critically not only the biology system but also human-being health in long-term. On the one hand, this artificial substance take 100 years to be degraded into micro pieces and it is Indigestible. Consequently, plastic bags and covers will stay almost forever in nature, block flowing water or mix with agricultural soil. Besides, there are many example cases that demonstrate the dangerous threat of plastic to animals life, such as many whales and fish died by hungry because their stomach was full of such material, or being stuck in those containers. on the other hand, micro- plastic cause grave diseases for human ones they occasionally eat it. Indeed, scientific research shows that this substance disorders the organs’ function of patients and it is due to several chronic illnesses, such as cancer. In conclusion, using plastic to contain issues could be a better solution for food business, otherwise, its danger towards environment and public health is more alarming and outweigh of its mentioned advantage.