Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation, Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cutting trees, constructing buildings near forests, and pouring polluted water into the ocean harm the environment. Lately, there has been much debate about sustainable protections for plants and animal groups. Some people believe that this problem is irreversible and might not have a comprehensive solution to resolve it. However, many people are convinced that we are still capable of improving this environment by practical actions. It is quite understandable that views on this issue vary greatly. People who strongly believe that it is useless to offset produced outcomes have content reasons for it. Firstly, it is impossible to avoid doing human activities due to human needs. For instance, the construction of the building for tourism could lead to the extinction of some species, such as turtles and sharks. Secondly, since we already did something harmful environmentally, the effect might be irreversible and cannot return to its original form. Finally, some people may argue that it is possible to find another alternative planet to live on. If this planet is not suitable for humans to live on, we can migrate to other places such as Jupiter. Despite the above argument, I support the view that humans still have enough capabilities to improve this condition. As we could see, the situation of our planet is getting better by taking practical actions, and there is always hope to get better. For example, the education of cycling, if our next generation and we actively use recycled materials, these small practices could cause less harm to the environment, including protecting plants and animals from extinction. Through the corporation of multi-nations, they could establish sustainable policies and let citizens follow. To sum up, we cannot deny that both sides are well-grounded. Personally, I agree with the view that the earth still has a chance to get better by our concerted efforts.