In many parts of world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is fact that in various countries, parents give more freedom to their children compared to the past. I strongly believe that this is a positive development. There are a lot of positive effects on children to give more freedom. Firstly, if parents give more freedom to their children, they know about the worldwide. Nowadays, children have several opportunities to do study abroad. They cannot learn only different languages but also know about the cultures and traditions. Secondly, if parents give permission to their children to study overseas, children go there and meet new people. So, it helps to enhance their creativity. To cite an example, in India, many children go to the UK, the USA, and Australia and they make their careers. Therefore, they also support their family and friends. Furthermore, while children are given more freedom, they have experienced the world and realized how to deal with people. Another positive argument is that they have responsibility for their expenses. Although they are caring for their parent’s income, children work hard and fulfil their dreams in a particular field. Finally, children cannot copy their friends who are smoking or drinking. They will ignore them and just focus on their study. They have to listen to their parent’s advice. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that giving more freedom to children has several positive effects for them as well the world.