Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that capital punishment is crucial for a developed society. I disagree with this opinion and a given essay will discuss possible evidence and supportive facts. First of all, to begin with, the main reason why it is incorrect to implement capital punishment is since people cannot decide for God such things as death time. This is because of the fact that not only do not humans have a power to cut someone elses else's life but also everyone has its own path and fate. Therefore, it can be concluded that the capital punishment is a sin. For example, church says that a murder of a human being, althouth it can be considered to be fair, never can be implemented since we do not have power to make such decisions. Moreover, another reason why it is not essential to have a death penalty is because there is such a solution as prison and a lifelong sentence. This is due to the fact that not only can this prevent a large number of crimes and violence but also it may rebuild mindsets of those committing crimes. Hence, there is no need in death penalties since other measures including prisons can be successful in securing our lives. For instance, recent research has shown that on average only 3% of prisoners are able to escape. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the fact that without capital punishment violence and the number of crime actions will rise since there are other possible approaches to solve this issue, namely a long life imprisonment. Furthermore, people do not have a right to shorten lives of other human beings and so the death penalty should be prohibited.