Without capital punishment our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that capital sentence is crucial for a developed society. I disagree with this opinion and a given essay will discuss possible evidence and supportive facts. First of all, to begin with, the main reason why it is incorrect to implement capital punishment is since people cannot decide for God such things as death time. This is because of the fact that not only do not humans have the power to cut someone else life but also everyone has their own path and fate. Therefore, it can be concluded that capital punishment is a sin. For example, the church says that a murder of a human being, although it can be considered to be fair, never can be implemented since we do not have the power to make these decisions. Moreover, another reason why it is not essential to have the death penalty is that there are possible solutions, namely prison and a lifelong sentence. This is due to the fact that not only can this prevent a large number of crimes and violence but also it may rebuild the mindsets of those committing crimes. Hence, there is no need for death penalties since other measures including prisons can be successful in securing our lives. For instance, recent research has shown that on average only 3% of prisoners are able to escape. In conclusion, I disagree with the fact that without capital punishment violence and the number of criminal actions will rise since there are other possible approaches to solve a given issue, namely long life imprisonment. Furthermore, people do not have a right to shorten the lives of other human beings and so the death penalty should be prohibited.