Most artist earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that the government should pay subsidies to people whose work is related to art since they receive low wages. I disagree with this opinion and a given essay will discuss possible evidence for this. First of all, to begin with, the main reason why this is an incorrect approach is because there is a plenty of other places that the state should subsidise. This is because of the fact that not only should the major focus be on educational institutions and hospitals but also since the authority pays money from its budget more people will be willing to become an arist arrest. Therefore, this development seems to be irrelevant and unlogical. For example, if it was decided to pay artists the economic growth would probably slow down. Moreover, another important reason why this is an unlogical way of solving the problem is that the fact that if a person is an artist does not make them different. This is due to the fact that not only do people choose their profession in life but also they are able to earn money by selling their work or selling advirtisements. hence, workers whose profession is related to art are able to earn money by various means but not just from their primary source of income. For instance, a lot of painters who became famous promote different products and gain money for this. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the fact that the goevrnment should provide artists with money just because they receive low saleries, firstly, since it may lead to low economic growth and, secondly, humans can easily find an alternative source of finance.