It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Nowadays, a group of people assert that it is imperative to teach children morality in the earliest stages of their life. While such people are in the favor of disciplinary actions for reaching their desired purpose, I fully believe that the lighter type of punishment, such as the deprivation of favorite pastime, should be imposed by parents or educators to lead children to acceptable behavior. The predominant reason why I take the view that any forms of harsh punishment, including corporal one, should not be used to treat children is that such as approach would affect the personality of children. This is mainly because this attitude may prevent children to express their thoughts and ideas exhaustively since they are bulldozed into bottling their feelings up. For example, some students possess a keen interest in utilizing inappropriate language when they want to counter with a statement. While many claim that such behavior must be criticized severely by teachers or parents, it is more a constructive approach to give advice to them to adopt a polite manner whenever they like to show their disagreement. considering that have been mentioned, I subscribe to the belief that restriction is a beneficial tool to teach children about an above-average or below-average manner because some limitations are far more efficacious than other types of punishment. More precisely, playing video games is one the most popular hobby among children, so parents are able to have their loved ones behave politely, by restricting the accessibility of such pastimes. By conducting such a strategy, not only do parents teach their children how to behave well, but they also do not have an influence on their personality negatively, which can be resulted in having unruly behavior. In conclusion, although some people allege that hard punishments are practical ways for fathers and mothers or educators to make children distinguish disparity between right and wrong. I totally agree with those individuals who contend that were parents or teachers to apply consultation as well as define limitation on children's leisure, they would avail themselves of effective methods when it comes to children's treatment.