Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that the authority should spend country's budget on more rapid means of public transport while others claim that there are other areas that require heavy investment. First of all, to begin with, one the one hand, the government shoulf subsidise the devlopment of public transport in order to decreasr traffic. This is because of the fact that not only is faster transport more attractive for citizens but also it is likely to eliminate bad traffic and increase people's satisfaction. Therefore, the level of national happiness might get higher and the country will experience the phaser of development. For instance, recent research has shown that, in Ukraine, after the improvements in public transport, traffic has decreased by 20%. However, on the other hand, the state has to invest into the construction of schools and hospitals in order to improve social factors. This is due to the fact that not only will it lead to better education and healthcare but also it is likely to increase the number of qualitative workers. Hence, more workforce may incraese the country's productive capacity and lead to economic growth. For example, after introduction of better education in Belarus, the GDP of the country has grown by 5%. Eventually, to conclude, on the one side money should be spent faster means of public transport to eliminate traffic, but, on the other side, it should be invested other spheres such as education and health care in order to improve country's capacity. In my opinion, the government need to spend the budget on public transport.