Many people believe children should begin learning a foreign language in primary school instead of secondary school. Do you think the advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school outweigh the disadvantages?j

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that children should start learning a foreign language when they are in a primary school rather then in a secondary school. This essay will discuss whether the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages. First of all, to begin with, the main benefit of this approach is the fact that it is easier for young people to learn a new language. This is because of the fact that not only does their brain work differently comparing to adult's but also they are more predisposed to have better memory. Therefore, learning new vocabulary and grammar is liekly unlikely to be perceived easier by huamns in during their childhood. For example, recent research has shown that the adult's ability to memrise memorize is 20% lower than that of children. Moreover, another reason why primary schools should provide students with classes of foreign languages is that they have a lighter schedule. This is due to the fact thta that a nto only are there fewer lessons and tests but also there are fewer subjects. Hence, children are able to devote more time to the process of learning a new language. For instance, one survey has shown that at a secondaty school learners have 2 times less time that they can devote to extra studying. Eventually, to conclude, I think the advantages of this approach far outweigh its disadvantages since, firstly, children's ability to memrise memorize is better and, secondly, in a primary school they are liekly to have more time that they can spend studying languages.