some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional use of newspaper and magazines to what extent you agree or disagree.

Over the past couple of decades, technology had invaded humans and changed a lot of things, of which newpapers and magazines were also the victims. Certain people claim that e- books will completely replace the magazines and newspapers which I would also agree but not a greater extent.I will discuss why it cannot replace completely in this essay with someexamples. Undoubtfully, e- books have come in place of conventional magazines over the last many years and it has also several benefits attached to it. For instance, the information in the newspaper are atleast one day old, whereas we could hear or read the new with advanced devices as early as it published. So, people might not want to hear one-day outdated news. To add on to it, e- books are more portable and convinent than magazines and at times it comes at less expense. For example, the same article or story you could get it at relatively lesser cost, because of printing and distribution cost involved in magazines. However, there is still some interest among people in reading magazines and newspaper even in the current generation people because it comes with a physical touch. Moreover, people would pay more attention in studying magazines than e- books as e-platform always has something to distract your thoughts like advertisement, notification and some other breaking news etc. But books are meant for reading and studying and hence it has less distraction. Also, recent research has also shown that reading physical books is more effective than studying e- books. For example, students studying for exams, could pay more close attention while using physical books as e-book could distract and could be less effective in understanding the concepts. To conclude, though modern technology and devices took over magazines and e- books, I still feel that some people are still inclined towards reading books and paper in physical form than in electronic mode.