Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought claims that computer usage on a regular basis can have detrimental effects rather than possessing merits. If questioned, I am in complete unison with the view. Light will be shed upon the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. The reasons for using a computer every single day are manifold. Firstly, it increases screen time. This result in continuous exposure of harmful rays to the eyes causing eye problems and tension headaches. For instance, many individuals have to wear glasses after a long term elevated screen time. Apart from this, long time usage reduces the functions of the brain. This leads to decreased ability to focus, reduces the attention span and makes the person lazy. Moreover, high computer usage results in various health problems. Increased risk of diseases like obesity, varicose veins are seen. This is because lack of movement in the body results in blood pooling towards the legs. Other postural issues like forwarding head posture may also be a negative effect. In a nutshell, it can be said that though there are many rewarding features of a computer, overuse can be detrimental to physical as well as mental health. Therefore, wise usage should be encouraged.