Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, companies have been looking for potential workers that can contribute for them. People have different views on whether companies should seek for workers that are independent and innovative or those who values more in teamwork and rules. In my opinion, I prefer those who are able to work as a team more than those working independently. Companies often look for people who are creative and independent so that they will not have to spend too much time training them. Creative workers can certainly come up with a great deal of ideas to give company thoughts of their products or services, which helps companies save time to gather information from different resources. Furthermore, workers who are independent are less likely to cause inconvenience for others. For example, independent workers will solve problems themselves instead of asking help from colleagues. By figuring out the problems themselves can save time for the colleagues that might be busy themselves. Although workers with independence and innovation do contribute much for the company, I believe that workers who values teamwork and obeying rules can do even better. Teamwork is more efficient than doing work oneself. Through distributing work evenly, workers can accomplish their goals more easily with each other’s assistance. Moreover, working as a team can reduce stress since you don’t have to endure the whole pressure. Following instruction is also important since every company have their own rules. If every worker is not able to oblige to the instruction, the company will be a mess. For example, workers are asked to hand in a report before ten at night, and most of them turned out to hand it in the next day, which may cause delays on projects. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that capable workers can contribute more to companies, my own view is that teamwork and following the rules are much more essential.