Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than making individuals responsible for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The drastic changes of the environment due to man-made mistakes threatens all life on earth. Who must take more initiative to remedy our environment? While some believe that it is the responsibility of each individual, others argue that private and public organizations are better equipped to solve this problem. This essay will discuss why I believe that factors such as capability and the time sensitive nature of the issue suggests that it should be handled by people in power. The main reason as to why state officials and private organizations must collaborate and fix this problem is because the environment requires fast and large conversions. A few decades ago, asking citizens to conserve the environment would have been appropriate, but now with rising climate change and a decrease in clean air, rapid changes are necessary. For example, asking each person to recycle plastic will bring many long-term benefits while authorities are capable to ban the use of plastic and organize clean-ups. This would drive the healing of the environment much faster. Additionally, organizations have a higher capability to meet the urgency of the problem, in terms of funding or power. A plethora of solutions may be utilized if the government and private organizations take initiative. Vital projects such as reforestation require a sound financial aid and existing forests can be protected u set laws and regulations. Research for more efficient methods to undo the harm may also need support for infrastructure. They can even ensure that wildlife endangered due to changes in the environment are protected. In conclusion, the current situation of the world evidently requires more than just simple steps taken by people to fix the problem. If governments and other organizations collectively bring about changes that stabilizes the environment we can definitely help ensure its preservation.