Some people think that the best way to reduce the time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The traffic grid has been expanded to satisfy the increasing demand for public and individual transportation. However, the duration of getting to the workplace has been prolonged despite the fact that authority has made effort to manage the city routes in order to offer more convenient and effective solutions. In this case, one part of the public would advocate this municipal measurement, on the contrary, the other would show the opposite opinion. In my viewpoint, I would rather stand with those objectors. Admittedly, the main merit of maintaining the urban greening is to counteract the multiple pollutions during the process of industrialisation and modernisation, moreover, the parks and gardens, obviously, can ease the domestic and working pressure amid the population. For example, a central park has always equipped a social function which is gathering local dwellers around, meanwhile, it is able to lower the exhaust emitting and noise making from the traffic congestion. In short, it is rational to support However,. A clear example is that the realistic phenomenon, the growing number of vehicles during the morning rush hours are appearing on the road, is urging the policymaker to implement an action to broaden the traffic lanes by sacrificing the public resources. That is to say, In conclusion, substituting the infrastructure, blindly, supposed to belong to the public well-being, in the name of solving the commuting problems, is not feasible for the development of a modern city. Therefore, I insist that the high proportion of urban landscaping is one of the core expectations in the perspective of a dweller who lives in the city. In the future, city planning and end-to-end commuting solutions, definitely, can reach a balance in order to diminish the argument.