Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Telecommunication and mass media have acquired a significant development during the last few decades. Advertisements play an important role in marketing of a product in modern society. Although some people believe that advertisements influence people in buying things, others think the new generation is no longer paying attention to them. Advertising is an important curriculum in developing the economy of a country, meanwhile the customer should be vigilant in making decisions after watching an advertisement and purchasing a product. Both the powerful role of advertisements and the importance of consumers’ intellect to take the correct decision will be elaborated in the essay below. As far as advertising is concerned, it is a powerful influencer in modern society. The advertisements are able to convince the customer regarding the particular products within a few seconds. With the assistance of eye-catching slogans, attractive models and short messages, advertisements influence the audience in a powerful way that the customer eagerly awaits to buy the product. Furthermore, several social media such as Facebook, Whatsapp and Youtube play an immense role in influencing the viewer. With regard to the popular social media trends like Facebook, the majority of youth has been addicted to them. As a result, the advertisements are able to persuade the younger generation easily. Moreover, the advertising companies do not hesitate to give offers and interesting discounts to attract the customers. Furthermore, most multinational companies are telecasting the advertisements on their products at peak telecasting hours of the day. Thereby, the companies are targeting the majority of the population. In contrast, people are busy during the day and night due to their hectic lifestyles. Therefore, most individuals are unable to find time to watch TV leisurely. As a result, they might not focus on advertisements. Therefore, busy people may have less opportunity to be influenced by advertisements. In conclusion, advertising is an extremely successful method of customer attraction in modern society, while it has both positive and negative impacts on individuals. Therefore, the customer should be intelligent to choose the product wisely.