Analysts tell us that many people feel stressed and think they have insufficient control over thier live. What problems do such feeling causes for people ? What remedies should you suggest ?

There are many people in the world who are stress about current politics and other issues and believe they have insufficient control over their lives. This essay will delve into the reason why individuals think they have little to no control over their lives and will look into solutions to mitigate the situation. One possible reason as to why many feel they have insufficient control over their lives is because when they often plan something, their plan is often derailed as things never go as they expect. This is a very common thing as many have to improvise based on their situation. A study conducted by Harvard University in 2020 has claimed that 79% of individuals who feel they have no control over their own lives insisted on doing things their way and when it was not done in that particular manner, they thought they had lost control over it. Therefore, those people who had their plans not turn out the way they needed them to, felt as if they lost control over it and in short, ended up stressing about having little control over their lives. A plausible solution for this problem is to make realistic goals and not elaborate on them but instead, have a rough idea of the plan. For example, when one makes a rough plan, it allows the plan to be flexible, as a result, he or she might feel they have control over their lives. In addition, those who still think they have little to no control over their lives must visit a psychiatrist as it is of paramount importance to take care of mental health. In summary, not only is it important to make realistic plans and not elaborate too much on them to allow for flexibility of changes in plans but also, to visit a psychiatrist if the problem persists. In conclusion, a plausible reason as to why people feel as though they are not in control is because things don't go as they have planned and to remedy such a problem one must make flexible plans and realistic goals that one wants to achieve.