In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Every individual has a right to choose their own life. In recent times, most of the students are showing interest to study in abroad rather than in their home country. This is because many universities have a better curriculum and plenty of resources available. Moreover, many countries welcome International students for pursuing higher education and also create a good path in their careers. However, this essay will discuss both pros and cons in the following paragraphs. One of the main advantages are universities providing a better course structure, as it will give detailed knowledge on the subject including research work and practical knowledge. One more benefit is that, they can improve their language skills by communicating with local peeps and professors. This is because they get to know about the native culture of the country and increase the chances of getting a high score. For example, many students from India are travelling to the USA to earn masters degree, as this is an easy way to get into the IT sector. There are few drawbacks involved in it. Firstly, as many students are leaving to a foreign country for higher education, this will reduce the reputation of homeland colleges. One more negative is fewer jobs for lectures. For instance, from my own experience, one of my friend's fathers works as a science lecturer at Nagole university, as there are not enough students in the class as most of them moved abroad, so the university decided to fire some lectures in order to maintain the budget. To sum up, education is the most important factor in everyone's life. Getting certification from reputed universities will benefit the students for their better future. Although there few drawbacks involved, there are more positives that are helpful to the students.