Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide while others feel that the answer is in food aid. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of meals has been a topic in limelight ever since the beginning of mankind. A portion of the population has thought that information can solve the starvation problem around the globe whereas others reckon food aid can be the only solution to it. This essay will discuss both the arguments and emphasize why education is the key to end hunger all over the world. Education has played an essential role in lessening many malpractices like crimes, illegal trades, etc. By educating people, food wastage can be reduced drastically as people will learn the importance of a single meal as well as how to store the grains safely. Another important reason would be, as the overall population starts getting educated, the economy of the nation will rise gradually. For the instance with the free schooling provided for the folk of Uganda, the economic debt has decreased significantly and the country has started showing positive growth. On the other hand, food aid is necessary for most of the hunger struck areas. Rich and developed nations should come forward and try to help such areas by donating or giving assistance in food aid. This will result in the reduction of the economic burden on the poor nations as well. To conclude, hunger can be eradicated in two ways, one of them is by educating the crowd in the under-developed society and the second is by providing meal compensation to them. In my opinion, educating the population will play an extremely important role in eliminating the hunger problem as it will have a long term solution whereas providing help in respect of foodstuff will be a short term solution to it. The rich community can support the poor tribe with meal assistance till the population of the latter gets educated.