Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feels that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A school of thought holds that the key criteria to enhance one’s well-being is to do physical exercise, while others believe that a balanced and healthy diet would bring tangible and immediate benefits to our overall fitness. This essay will discuss both these views, before coming to the conclusion that they are equally valid. On the one hand, some people advocate that frequent exertion would be advantageous in terms of physical and mental health. It stands to reason that in recent years, people are likely to lead a sedentary lifestyle by remaining seated for long hours in order to work, study, and get involved in leisure activities. Therefore, the frequent exercise would assist them to prevent a variety of health problems such as bone-related diseases, vision impairment, obesity and heart diseases. To illustrate, by doing physical activities on a daily basis, the excessive fat stored in our body would be burned out, thereby reducing the chances of obesity - a deleterious factor for cardiovascular disease. Furthermore, physical activities would assist individuals to relieve stress and facilitate mental health. In actual fact, there is a correlation between emotion, such as anguish as well as happiness, and fitness; therefore, the more physical exercise people do, the more euphoric they are. Others hold the belief that maintaining nutritious meals would be a wondrous alternative for a healthy living. It is understandable why these people hold this argument since providing enough nutrients assists people to build a good immune system. In other words, having a balanced diet, including a wide range of food such as vegetables, fish, meat, and rice, would provide an individual with a source of many vital nutrients such as minerals, vitamins, and proteins. Otherwise, the shortage of such integral kinds of food would not only impose a deleterious impact on one’ physical development but also be the main cause/culprit of several illnesses such as malnutrition, eating disorders, and so forth. Finally, this essay would completely concur with both points of view by suggesting that doing physical activities and eating properly are equally imperative, and the shortage of one factor would exert an advert impact on health. For example, regular exertion without an adequate healthy diet would pose a great threat to the immune system. Otherwise, a nutritious diet yet excluding frequent physical exercise would result in excessive fat accumulation, subsequently, obesity. In conclusion, while some advocate that working out would be of advantage to human’s fitness, others hold the notion that a balanced meal is more essential. This essay would reckon with two arguments, and suggest that both of the proposals are equally sensible as frequent exertion and a balanced diet are complementary factors that would result in a healthy lifestyle.