Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that it is more beneficial to be employed with the same company all their lives, while others would argue that it is better to work for a variety of companies. This essay will argue that although working for one employer gives financial benefits, working at different places provides an employee with more experience. On the one hand, working at the same place for the whole life is better since they can get several remarkable financial and other advantages. As a matter of fact, when people work at one place for a long time, they can increase the chances of recognition and promotion, thus they will have a higher salary. Vietnamese National Bank, for example, states that people who have worked for 15 years achieve a 70% higher salary than other people in the same position but have not contributed to the bank for more than 3 years. On the other hand, working for different employers in many fields is a trend for young people since they can achieve many experiences. The reason is that they can work in different working environments and industries. Thus, they can gain huge knowledge from various positions, they can increase their market value, resulting in more flexibility and a higher level of fulfilment. Moreover, when people gain many valuable experiences, they might feel more satisfied with their careers. According to a survey conducted by Social Journal recently, 57% of those who change jobs often were satisfied with their work lives, while the data for those who stay a long time in one job was merely 35%. In conclusion, while staying with the same company means great financial benefits, an employee can benefit from a wider range of experiences by working at many different organisations.