Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, sports have become the topic of interest of the majority of the population. As a result, more and more companies are utilizing sports events as a way to advertise their commodities. Many people claim that this trend could trigger adverse issues in sports. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement and lean towards the idea that commercials are beneficial for people. To commence with, it is undeniable that promotions in sports events bring numerous advantages to either the company or athletes. Through advertising campaigns, a plethora of sports will be popularized as people have the opportunities to acquire knowledge about them. Not only does this help big firms to gain more profits but, it also facilitates the lives of athletes and supports them financially. Additionally, the advertisement that involves the appearance of well-known sports stars makes a great contribution to the progress of raising public awareness about sports and exercising, which could improve communal health, given that people will participate in more physical activities. Another benefit that advertisements during sports matches bring about is that sports teams can receive funding from the sponsors, which are essential for their daily practices and rehearsals. With this economic aid, members of sports teams will have optimal facilities and trainers or coaches to guide them, which creates the chances for them to develop their career paths and nurture their potential talents. With the factors mentioned above, there is a high possibility that sports legends will be born. Besides, athletes are not the only ones who are benefited from this, it also brings several advantageous aspects to the community and the nation. For example, if the national football team wins at an international competition, their country will be known all over the world, which attracts global tourists and spreads their image worldwide, which eventually gives rise to economic growth. In conclusion, given that it is impossible to argue against the idea that commercial product placement in sports events has beneficial impacts on sports and individuals related to them, I strongly disapprove of the opinion that advertising is adverse for the sports industry.