In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Reading books is always the best way to learn new things and improve one's knowledge. However, many people today are opting to read e- books rather than paper books. This essay will illustrate the merits and demerits of this statement. On the one hand, reading e- books helps people access all the information immediately without waiting for the hard copy to get the information they need. The digital copy of books uplifts readers' lives in a better way. As an example, it is cost-efficient and readily available. In recent years, the World Education Centre conducted a survey showing that 45% of book lovers have selected e- books as the best way to access newly published books. This has also attracted many captivators. Another reason is it is very convenient as it can be accessible through mobiles, laptops, and even big screens TV and projectors. In addition, e- books are more environmentally friendly, this is because the cutting down of trees has decreased in recent years as the On the other hand, e- books are making people too lazy to go out and stop them from visiting shops to explore more books. Furthermore, e- books are affecting many people's eyesight and creating various health disorders. For instance, digital books are used by many children in both school and at home to spend more time in front of screens, which increases eyesight power and causes headaches. Apart from this e- books also dragged down the pupil's interest in writing books and publishing it. In conclusion, while there are some minor disadvantages to e-reading, the advantages of this trend far overshadow them. E- books offer convenience, accessibility, and affordability, making them an increasingly popular choice among readers. Furthermore, they are environmentally friendly which is a big plus.