When designing a building most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern age, people have different views about the importance of the building’s functions compared to its exterior appearance. In my opinion, I agree with both ideas that the purpose and the external of each construction should be appreciated identically. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that a magnificent-looking structure can bring a wide range of benefits that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, it can remarkably increase the value of the building, especially a commercial or a shopping centre, because it looks more attractive, trendy and high-class. For example, if the building attracts a large number of people, it will generate tons of profit which can also benefit the building’s owner enormously. Secondly, architecture with an aesthetic design can contribute a lot to the look of cities, and it can make the city become one of the most worthy places to go to see. For instance, France, which is well-known for many architectures steeped in classic and legendary European style, has welcomed hundreds of millions of tourists each year. On the other hand, the determination of a construction is the key consideration when designing it. There are a lot of different types of buildings out there, such as office buildings, commercial buildings, shopping centres, hospitals, and schools. Each of these has its own purpose and needs a particular interior design to serve those purposes; therefore, by focusing on the functionality of a design first, we can construct the most convenient structure for the user. Then engineers need to take notice of the building's outlook because customers nowadays attach special importance to good appearance. In conclusion, the best construction in people's minds is that the building meets the requirements for both quality and appearance.