Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news. Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper?

The majority of society assumes that the facts should be delivered objectively rather than subjectively in terms of news. I believe not all news reports are true; the aim of newspapers is to update daily facts and circumstances to society. Nowadays, news both paper-based and social network-based is often used for politics, propaganda, and financial benefits rather than to show the truth to the world. Hence, the information on the news is not to tell people what is going on but to make people believe what they want to. For instance, there was a flash mob of protesters in Thailand recently complaining about the influence-peddling and corruption of the government. The demonstrators wanted only real democracy. There was no violence among protesters but the police; the officers were allowed to use weapons against the bare-hand people, numerous persons got hurt. Nonetheless, the news on television and newspaper did not mention the mob at all and announced that the mob was the one who amused and threatened the cops. This shows the main media of the country have chosen their own and political interests not responsible for human beings. In part of a newspaper's function, the main purpose of the newspaper is to provide accurate information to the public. Since it is a large mass news media, it can reach a variety of people, especially old people and people who do not use social media which still are a tremendous group of the population. Moreover, newspapers and all news not only deliver data to the audiences but also inform, educate, and shape people ’s minds in society. Accordingly, newspapers are one of the essential tools to control and direct the community. In conclusion, I think news nowadays is inaccurate and rather subject to the welfare of the company more than cherishing the rights of human beings, whilst newspapers are the big media part and middle object to communicate with people.