In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend lage sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and giver your own opinion

Certain individuals in a number of territories claim that the authorities should spend large amounts of money building new railway lines for swift trains between cities. However, others argue that the governor should spend this money on improving current public transportation. The following essay explains why I wholeheartedly agree with the first statement. On the one hand, the authority clearly invests in new transportation technology as it develops. Rapid trains also encourage people to use public transportation more frequently. In addition, the old one cost a lot, which is reasonable; the government constructed a new one. For instance, Japan has constructed new railway lines designed for extremely fast trains, which have assisted governors in encouraging people to use public transit more frequently instead of private vehicles. For another example, the construction of new and developed railways in Iran saves the Iranian government money, despite the initial high cost. On the other hand, improving the current public transportation is less expensive than building new ones. Expanding the current limited public transportation not only improves assistance but also reduces costs compared to constructing new ones. Moreover, just because the current trains are slower than the new ones doesn't mean we should replace them. Technology advances annually, and if the authority consistently replaces the new trains, it would incur significant costs for taxpayers. For example, the governor of Germany just enhances and develops the current public transit, which costs so little for taxpayers and works so well. For another example, technology is developed; however, the governor of China does not replace the current public transit with new vehicles. However, the China governor, when it wants to develop new lines, uses the new technology. In conclusion, some individuals argue that governors should invest in public transport to replace it with a faster version. Others, however, contend that funding for the new ones should go toward improving the state of public transport.