Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Some persons believe that young people should be taught in a more competitive or cooperative way which could influence them to be more capable people as adults. In my opinion, both have their own advantages; however, cooperation is more essential than the competition. On one hand, cultivating children to be cooperative is one of the required things to teach youngsters because we all live in the same society. Therefore, we must interact with each other and work together. Every person of all ages needs cooperative skills to live in a community. It’s not only to help toddlers to learn how to work with others but also to develop their relationships with friends and colleagues. Moreover, working as a group may cause arguments due to different opinions between members. This process can provide infants with a practice of controlling their emotions and open their minds to listen to others’ ideas. On the other hand, teaching kids to become competitive provides advantages such as making them more creative and motivating them to study hard so they can get into a nice well-known school or get a good grade. However, a sense of competitiveness can bring stress and anxiety to adolescents and also being jealous, selfish and mistrust among friends or classmates. For example, if there were two best friends and one of them got the highest scores in the class, it was quite normal for the other one to feel undervalued or envious of his friend since competition is inevitable in our lives. Therefore, learners should be taught and encouraged to make sure of using a sense of competitiveness in a positive way. Overall, both competitive and cooperative have their own advantages. Nevertheless, I strongly agree that cooperation is more quintessential and beneficial than competition because society couldn’t be improved by only the smartest one but everyone’s collaboration.