The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

One point which I believe to be pivotal is the fact that prevention is better than cure. By maintaining proper health, people can find themselves living longer, healthy lives, also prohibition is cheaper in comparison with treatment during serious illness. This essay will discuss why such prevention is eventually essential and how government funding can help create such measures.I completely agree that this is the best way to tackle the issues of deteriorating public health. Health maintenance typically consists of methods or activities that seek to reduce the predictable health problems and avoid medical treatments and medicine consumption. This method can reduce the significant economic burden of diseases. In addition to improving the length and quality of people's lives. For example, tobacco consumption is injurious for health; avoiding it and doing regular exercises and following other steps can significantly reduce your chances for illness or early death. Annual check-ups, as well as specific tests and screenings, are a few examples of preventive care. It also is called routine care and is vital to reduce predictable problems. Hence prevention care programs are required. On the other hand, nations must provide funds to an allocated stream to improve their people's health. It will help in preserving uncertain fatal diseases such as COVID-19. For instance, India is a vastly populated country; however, less than 3% of its GDP is spent on public health; on the contrary, countries like Canada spend more than 10% of their GDP on public health. Thus, because of the shortage of resources, In April, 2021, India had suffered devastating loss of human lives during the second way of COVID-19. For all such reasons, government funding is a mandatory element in tackling health problems and maintaining good health for their community. To conclude, People are equally responsible for preventing their own health and following healthy measures. However, there are some sections of the society who do not have enough funds to take early steps; hence it is the government's responsibility to allocate funds for their community to prevent their persons lives during pandemic situations.