The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.' How far do you agree with this prediction?

This essay topic is very relevant in today's situation, with more and more schools opting for online teaching, e- books are replacing the traditional course books of the schools; however, in my opinion, the internet can never ever replace the coursebooks used in schools. I agree with the point that traditional textbooks taught in school have a higher value as compared to online teaching. To commence with, conventional textbooks designed by experts keeping in mind the curriculum of students' syllabus are very beneficial for project assignments and formal examinations. Furthermore, these books have proved to improve the academic performances of the pupils; help them for their further studies. For instance, the four Ps of marketing is still a recommended book for business studies students, although there are many articles available on the internet yet this text is considered to be the best guide. Hence traditional course books are day by day becoming more important and significant. On the other hand, e- books allow scholars to coordinate their studies as a part of group work, making the lessons less teacher-led and more autonomous. In addition, this helps in improving independent research and learning instead of the old rote method. Finally, the internet here plays a vital role as children can explore the net and get more valuable information on any subject; for example, they can learn synonyms for any word by visiting the website Thesaurus, they can also learn phrasal verbs through videos and audios, something unheard of even 10 years ago. Thus it is as important as traditional learning today. To conclude, I would say although digital learning along with online schooling the internet mode of education is going to stay, traditional course books will never fade or disappear. They are here to stay, the reason is, I strongly believe, children soon are going back to school, where they will require handbooks.