Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by many people that children should be taught by their parents, whilst others argue that educational institutions are the best place for learning this. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in many cases, I believe that family upbringing could be more adequate to bring their offspring to become good members of the community. In today’s contemporary era, many people argue schools are the best place to teach offspring to become good citizens. Schools are places that contain many professional teachers to help children become useful people in society in the future by training them appropriately. The government invests a lot of money in educational systems, building many schools to help people excellently raise their children. However, in some parts of the world schools are not better places to train children in excellent ways for example: In Vietnam, the average class size is 30 students, which makes it difficult for educators to provide proper schooling for each student. I believe that parents play a more important role in teaching them how to be good citizens. One-to-one lessons at home, on the other hand, allow children to progress faster. Furthermore, parents form stronger bonds with their offspring and thus, it is easier for them to shape children ’s personalities at an early age. For example, by telling stories such as Robin Hood, and Cinderella before bedtime, parents can instill a sense of compassion and integrity into them. These children are likely to become good members of society when they grow up. In conclusion, although sending children to school can be seen as a way of teaching them how to be good citizens, I believe that domestic upbringing has a bigger impact on determining who they are in the future.