Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

In the 21st century, tourism has become the most popular human activity and entertainment. However, due to its large popularity, tourism negatively impacted local inhabitants and the environment. Other people claim that it is beneficial for the country’s economy and development. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic. In my opinion, the negative aspects take precedence over the positives. Since local inhabitants and the environment play an important role in nowaday’s society rather than the country’s economy. Tourism activity has become a popular leisure activity nowadays, people often plan to go on trips with their families or relatives to relax and engage with a variety of views. Some specialists often suggest that it is essential entertainment activity for humans to have a trip once a year, by recognizing different cultures, buildings, architectures and museums, the community can reach a wide variety of views and learning to speak other languages, they are considered significant for the development of mental health. Furthermore, tourism companies also generate a huge amount of money each year during summer’s vacations, many locations rely on tourism for their income. For instance, some international tourists often have a destination to booking an attraction that has never been to before, so, they often spend money on their trips without hesitation. However, tourism also has its drawbacks. With growing popularity, tourism activity has damaged the natural environment and local inhabitants as most of them generate waste and pollution to society, which will deeply affect the local urban’s image. Moreover, local traditions and cultures may be endangered since every year there are huge numbers of tourists that come from distinct cultures and entities. In conclusion, tourism has both advantages and disadvantages. Although there are a few disadvantages, the negative sights outweigh the positive aspects. People need to be considered the impact on society.