Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's technological world, we are prone to buy things online which includes our daily chores as well, like air tickets, books and vegetables as well. Nowadays, it is welcomed by everyone and with the utilization of this, there are many advantages of shopping while sitting at home outweigh the disadvantages. On the first hand, with the advancement of technology, people are saving a lot of money and time. As it is very tedious to go out and maintain a queue to enter in the premises of the shopping places, which tends to eat a lot of time. However, now everyone is availing the benefits of placing an order online of various items such as cellphones, food, groceries,household items and many more; no one has to go out and burn the fuel of their vehicles. In addition, there are numerous coupons, which can be applied while placing an order; which tends to save a lot of money as well. On the other hand, it is very easy to distinguish among many products and select the best out of it; and we can return in a specified period of time after trying it. This helps us to choose and select the finest outfit or electronics, even vegetables too. There is a return policy, which is implemented by the company's portfolio, which initiates more shopping from home and we don't have to go out. Although, there are few disadvantages which are less as compared to advantages, like some of the items cannot be returned after ordering it. However, we need to make a replacement of the order. In a nutshell, there are many advantages which outweigh the disadvantages; and with this movement, the world is moving towards more technology prone, which is a good initiative for all mankind.