Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

In recent years, animal experiments have become an unavoidable step to research the effects of new medicines. Some people hold the view that animal experiments should be prohibited for the sake of animals, while others opine that these are inevitable for common good. I advocate the opinion that animal experiments should not be restricted for the following reasons. It is understandable that animal experiments should be terminated because they are injustice. Since human beings coexisted in the world with other animals, it is considered that they have no right to hurt animals with excessive suffering. For example, rats often are used to test intestine medications. To clarify efficacy, a large amount of food is fed to rats, and new products are examined. As a result, rats will suffer from considerable pain. Thus, human beings are not eligible to conduct experiments with unnecessary pain on animals. In contrast, some believe animal experiments should not be banned for further medical development. Since there are no alternative methods to test new items, animal experiments are imperative before doctors put them into practice. Human beings are the only species having brains, which are able to cure diseases of any species. To maximise people's potential, animal experiments are a necessary process. For instance, thanks to medical development, vaccinations for COVID-19 were invented soon after the outbreak. If they had not carried out experiments, the death rate would have risen more. Therefore, animal experiments are essential for the medical industry. In conclusion, I firmly believe that animal experiments should not be banned for further medical development.