If a person is found to be under the influence of drugs or alcohol while driving, they should be banned from driving for life, whether they were involved in an accident or not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that drivers should not be allowed to drive if proven that they have consumed liquor or illegal drugs while driving, whether an accident occurred or not. This essay completely agrees with this statement because it can help decrease the number of vehicular accidents and the number of alcoholics and drug addicts. To begin with, banning a person from driving can help with the reduction of vehicular accidents related to liquor and illegal drugs. Drivers are at high risk of getting involved in accidents when they are intoxicated. For example, most people in the Philippines who got involved in motorcycle accidents are proven to have liquor in their blood samples. Liquors had impaired their vision which resulted in the accident. Unfortunately, when it comes to vehicular accidents, it does not only involve the driver but as well as other people. In addition to that, not allowing individual to drive for life if found guilty under the influence of alcohol and drugs can help decrease the number ofalcoholics alcoholics and drug addicts. Quitting these substances can be easier for them than giving up driving, which is more essential in life. For instance, most people in Western countries, own and drive their own car. They use it in their everyday life, such as going to and from work, getting groceries, and visiting family and friends. Knowing that they will not be able to drive for life can force them to give up liquor and drugs instead. In conclusion, banning individual from driving for the rest of their life if proven guilty of such offence can dramatically decrease the number of accidents and help lower the number of people addicted to alcohol and drugs.