Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, the World Wide Web has significantly impacted and revolutiontionized various industries across the world. Likewise, it has shown its impact on the news industry as well. The Internet has provided various alternatives for people to read the news and also helped people with a busy routine to keep themselves up to date. On the other hand, newspapers are becoming obsolete day by day and will be totally vanished in near future. Due to the rise of the internet and smartphones, people could read or listen to the news about anything and from any part of the world. Although the newspapers and magazines are still preferred among some groups, especially the old generation, they will be out of business soon because of the internet. Moreover, in today's ever-changing world, people have less time than ever before to catch up with the daily news or happenings around them. For such, people the internet has made it possible to read the news while travelling or even listen to it while performing other activities. For instance, many people prefer to listen to news through podcasts or other audio streaming platforms while exercising or travelling. In addition, the internet has destroyed all the boundaries by providing access to the news of a different country to a local user. This helped people in becoming more aware of what is going on in other parts of the world and also brought them together. For instance, a person living in India can instantly know about the news of injustice that took place in the USA and shows his support. In conclusion, although newspapers and magazines provide a reader with a less distractive means of reading news or give the user a sense of satisfaction while reading, they could never compete with news on the internet in terms of comfort, speed and no restrictions.