Write about the following topic. In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The smarter you work the more you earn. This is a true statement. So, should only those people earn high salaries, who work harder and smarter, or should the Government impose some constraints as to not allow salaries beyond a certain threshold? In this essay, we will discuss both views and conclude if one is important than the other. In this competitive world, it is very difficult to find a high-paying job with many limited opportunities out there as compared to the number of people qualified. In many countries, there are very few people who earn extremely high salaries this is mainly because of the two reasons, one being the qualification and the other being the quality and efficiency of work. for instance, a person who has graduated from Harvard Business School earns 3 times more than someone who has graduated from some other university. There are some people who think that this is good for the country as those high earning people bring growth to the economy and it simultaneously increases the standard of living of the people in the country. Nevertheless, there are some people who believe that government should impose constraints as to not allow to draw salaries beyond a certain threshold. There are many reasons for this opinion. The most common reason is that everyone in society should be treated equally and should have equal standards of living. There are just handful of reasons that describe why there should be government restrictions on salaries above a limit. In a nutshell, both opinions have their own sets of valid reasons, and in my opinion both are important views and therefore there should be a balance between the two.