In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Different from the past where many people commute to work, nowadays in the fast-paced world the population has been worked from home. This new model of working can be explained due to breakthrough of technology so that people can access computers, internet and smart phones of the everywhere. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of this development. Firstly, even more people are using cutting-edge equipment with high technology to work which leads to a minimum contact face to face with other individuals. For this reason, the major drawbacks of work from home could be represented not only for a less active social life, but also a work life without a fix schedule to make the job. In other words, citizens do not have a specific time to start and to finish the job once this can resulting in an unstable work life balance. For example, a person who works from home does not have the difference between the place, a specific place to live and a specific place to make the job, because of this she or he is always working in a vicious circle without spare time to enjoy life and friends. The more citizens allow bringing the job to the inside of the house, the more damage their mental health would be. But on the other hand, working from home can be pleasured and satisfactory if it was made with restrictions and moderation. Individuals who have an occupation possible of being exercised from the house, can both save money and feel more comfortable rather than working outside of the house. For instance, without the need the left their site, individuals can stop to pay the fuel or the public transport and also they can enjoy the comfort of their houses which leads to in benefits like much more money in the end of the month and a healthy mental health without concerns with safety and comfortable sites to work. In conclusion, in the last few months, the number of citizens who started have worked from home has increased so much and this mark can have points negatives and positives. This essay discussed the downsides and upsides of the transition in start make the job from the house.