In Britain when someone gets old they often go to live in a home, with other old people. There are nurses to look after them and sometimes the government pays for their care. What do you think should government or the family. Give your opinion with relevant examples.

It is undeniably true that as time goes by, the number of elderly people is increasing all over the world, not to mention in Britain. Considering several factors, it would be a brilliant idea to make the old people be with other experts such as nurses in facilities. On one hand, from the government's perspective, it might be burdening to manage a lot of old people as most of them might have already retired, which means they have no ability to sustain their decent life unless their country gives some proper grants for them. To handle this, it is required to make obvious financial plans for the government. For example, before distributing its total income to the national population, it should prioritize the money for the elderly people. To be more specific, the country should consider the financial extent in the salary of nurses, the insurance subsidies for the old public. On the other hand, when it comes to the role of family members, just in case they cannot take care of the old people in their house due to their hectic life or very young infants, it would be inevitable to make the most of other facilities. As there are a lot of people who are bad at looking after their old parents or relatives, it is important to have an unbiased point of view and they should make a reasonable decision so that they would be able to support the old. To sum up, there are several methods for the government and family members to support the old appropriately. To conduct this, it is highly required to reflect on the situation and realistic budget for them. Once they can cope with this problem wisely, the world for the old would be better in the near future.